Three studies for two voices

☞ Click here to download the score

Creative Common License
The score of this piece is distributed under the Creative Commons Attribution – Non commercial – Non derivative 4.0 International.


Written for the concert series “Matter, Virtuality and the Expanded Body” (Malmö, March/April 2017), this work transforms two singers into hybrid beings, by inserting two small speakers in their mouth. The “voice” (electronic tones, noise and clicks) is then provided by the body expansion. The physical voice of the performers is not used at all in these three short studies.

Premiered on April 11th, 2017 at Inter Arts Center, Malmö (Sweden) by Sara Wilén and Agnes Wästfelt (Ars Nova Ensemble)

Curated by Hertzbreakerz


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s